#About Me

I am a polyglot coding architect with over 30 years of experience delivering solutions in government, healthcare, and finance and ecommerce. During that time I have worked for the DTI, Reuters, Sungard, Misys, Beazley, Huddle and Just Eat Takeaway delivering everything from bespoke enterprise solutions, 'shrink-wrapped' products for thousands of customers, to SaaS applications for hundreds of thousands of customers.

I am an experienced systems architect with a strong knowledge of OO, TDD/BDD, DDD, EDA, CQRS/ES, REST, Messaging, Design Patterns, Architectural Styles, ATAM, and Agile Engineering Practices

I am frequent contributor to OSS, and I am the owner of: BrighterCommand. I speak regularly at user groups and conferences around the world on architecture and software craftsmanship. I run public workshops teaching messaging, event-driven and reactive architectures.

I have a strong background in C#. I spent years in the C++ trenches. I dabble in Go, Java, JavaScript and Python.

LinkedIn My Tech Talks Activity Pub for this blog: @ian-cooper@write.as